Wednesday, September 1, 2010

DEVELOPING: Big Ten Divsions Set

[HT: Associated Press]

Big Ten Commissioner Jim Delany won't officially reveal what the two divisions in the Big Ten Conference will look like we he appears on the Big Ten Network in the conferences version of "The Decision" however, a couple of people familiar with the Big Ten decision spilled the beans to the Associated Press.

Here's how the new look Big Ten (12) will look:

Division A

Michigan, Nebraska, Iowa, Michigan State, Minnesota and Northwestern

Division B

Ohio State, Penn State, Wisconsin, Illinois, Purdue and Indiana.

As you can see Michigan and Ohio State have been split apart however, according to one of the persons familiar with the situation the sacred Michigan - Ohio State Game will stay at the end of the regular season, that's according to the AP.

Let's hope the Big Ten comes up with some names for their divisions. Who wants go bet the conference goes with an East/West or North/South direction.

No comments: